Sign In  |  View Cart  |    |  Help  |  
Print Course information
Email me when offered
Return to Course Catalog

> OLLI Session 2 > Wednesday Session 2

Five More 20th Century Houses   

This course will continue a series on architectural masterworks of the 20th  century, by examining five more houses built in the middle of the century, at the height of the Modern movement. Each lecture will focus on one house and its architect, examining the architect’s schematic strategies, theoretic postulates, and material executions. The five houses reviewed will be the Schroder house by Grerrit Rietveld (1925), Villa Savoye by Le Corbusier (1928-1931), Fallingwater by Frank Lloyd Wright (1935-1937), Farnsworth house by Mies van der Rohe (1945-1951), and the Glass House by Philip Johnson (1948-1949).

Some Title

Your Cart