Skip Navigation or Skip to Content
OLLI at the University of Nevada, Reno
Sign In  |  View Cart  |    |  Help  |  
 
Return to Course Catalog

Welcome to the Osher Lifelong Learning Institute (OLLI) at UNR! Nestled in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada mountains, OLLI at UNR is a spirited community of seasoned adults who gather to explore new interests, share ideas and make friends. Distinguished professors and knowledgeable instructors volunteer their expertise in programs and activities spanning such diverse topics as art, current events, economics, health, history, literature, music, science, travel, theatre and writing. There are no grades, no tests and no pressure at OLLI. We welcome every adult learner regardless of previous educational experience. An annual membership fee of $85 covers attendance at as many programs and activities you choose to attend, including: * 150+ learning experiences every semester - in person at our Moana Campus - online via Zoom - outdoors throughout the Reno-Tahoe area * social and cultural programs * special events, field trips and a host of other enriching activities. Join us at OLLI: its the biggest little secret in the Biggest Little City. > Member Resources > Committees

Committees   

See the Volunteer page for specific committee responsibilities.

Below is the list of Committee Chairs and Committee Meetings:

  • Communications: Alice Yucht | communications@ollireno.org
  • Events Chair: Sue Buckmaster | events@ollireno.org
  • Facilities: Sue Smith | facilities@ollireno.org
  • Finance: Inez Butterfield | finance@ollireno.org
  • Greeters: Penny Drucker | greeters@ollireno.org
  • Long Range Planning: | Lynne Gray lgray@ollireno.org
  • Membership: Laura Dickey | ldickey@ollireno.org
  • Outdoor: Naomi Silvergleid | outdoor@ollireno.org
  • Programs: Pauline Howe | ollirenoprograms@ollireno.org
  • Scholarships: Jackie Hogan | jackiehoganolli@gmail.com
  • Tours: Connie Douglas | tours@ollireno.org
 
  • Finance Committee Meeting
  • Dates: 1/11/2023 - 6/14/2023
    Times: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
    Days: W
    Sessions: 6
    Building: Moana
    Room: Small Conference Room
    Instructor: Inez Butterfield
     Show Description
    This is a HYBRID class.  Look for the ZOOM link in the OLLI Weekly.
 

  • Program Committee Meeting
  • Dates: 1/13/2023 - 6/9/2023
    Times: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
    Days: F
    Sessions: 6
    Building: Moana
    Room: Hybrid Lg Conf Room
    Instructor: Pauline Howe
     Show Description
    This is a HYBRID class.  Look for the ZOOM link in the OLLI Weekly.
 

Back to HOME

 
Program Contact Information
 Location: Moana Building
 Physical Address: Main OLLI Office: 604 W. Moana Lane | Reno, NV 89509
 Email: olli@unr.edu
 Phone: (775) 784-8053
 Hours: Monday-Friday | 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.